Meetings are held at the Altoona Executive Office Building

4500 6th Avenue, Altoona. PA 16602 - Directions
Committee Meetings begin promptly at 6:00 p.m.

Regular Board Meetings begin immediately following completion of the Committee Meeting, but not before 6:30 p.m.

The general operations of the Intermediate Unit are governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of 13 elected members, who are responsible for developing operating policies, defining unit functioning and overseeing financial management. These board members constitute a representative sample of the communities and their populations within the four-county area.


Thomas Bullington - President

Bedford Area School District

Dr. Ronald Sommer - Vice President

Hollidaysburg Area School District

Michael Revak - Assistant Secretary

North Star School District

Patricia Allbaugh

Central Cambria School District

Brian Bressler

Tyrone Area School District

Celeste Decker

Meyersdale Area School District

Dr. Mona Eckley

Claysburg Kimmel School District

Elizabeth Kreashko

Blacklick Valley School District

Val Mignogna

Altoona Area School District

William Pataki

Chestnut Ridge School District

Tricia Shaffer

Richland School District

Missy Spaugy

Greater Johnstown School District

Francis Truscello, Sr.

Conemaugh Valley School District

Dr. Thomas Butler - Executive Director

Dr. Amy Woomer - Board Secretary (NVM)

Jason McMillen - Treasurer (NVM)