The general operations of the Intermediate Unit are governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of 13 elected members, who are responsible for developing operating policies, defining unit functioning and overseeing financial management. These board members constitute a representative sample of the communities and their populations within the four-county area.

2019/2020 Board of Directors
Thomas Bullington - President Bedford Area School District
Brian Bressler - Vice President Tyrone Area School District
Kathy Hough - Assistant Secretary Portage Area School District
Cynthia Ahlborn Greater Johnstown School District
Dr. Kamal Gella Westmont Hilltop School District
Tracy Helsel Forest Hills School District
Rick Hoover Altoona Area School District
Nora Hrubochak Northern Cambria School District
William Pataki Chestnut Ridge School District
Marion Pheasant Williamsburg Community School District
Michael Revak North Star School District
William Rievel Greater Johnstown School District
Linda Smith Spring Cove School District
Tammy Witherite Meyersdale Area School District
Dr. Thomas Butler - Executive Director
Dr. Amy Woomer - Board Secretary (NVM)
Jason McMillen - Treasurer (NVM)
Barbera Law - Solicitor