Template Shadow

Appalachia Intermediate Unit 8

Responsive Web Design

IU8 Board of Directors

The general operations of the Intermediate Unit are governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of 13 elected members, who are responsible for developing operating policies, defining unit functioning and overseeing financial management. These board members constitute a representative sample of the communities and their populations within the four-county area.
2016/2017 Board of Directors
B. Wayne Lohr - PresidentNorth Star School District
Thomas Bullington - Vice PresidentBedford Area School District
Francis Truscello, Sr. - Assistant SecretaryConemaugh Valley School District
Cynthia AhlbornGreater Johnstown School District   
Dr. Mona EckleyClaysburg-Kimmel School District
John Klingeman  Altoona Area School District
Chris McCartney Bellwood-Antis School District
Sean O'DowdRichland School District
William PatakiChestnut Ridge School District
Wayne Wholaver
Cambria Heights School District
Tammy WitheriteMeyersdale Area School District
Dr. Thomas WoodsCentral Cambria School District
Ronald YoderHollidaysburg Area School District
Dr. Thomas Butler - Executive Director
Karl Olschesky - Board Secretary (NVM)
Valerie Wyper - Treasurer (NVM)
Barbera, Clapper, Beener, Rullo & Melvin - Solicitor
Template Shadow